BBC Music's Ten Pieces Guide To The Orchestra by BBC

BBC Music's Ten Pieces Guide To The Orchestra


  • Release Date: 2014-12-18
  • Genre: Music
Score: 3
From 14 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


A video-rich interactive guide to the orchestra for 7 to 11 year olds that complements Ten Pieces, BBC Music's exciting new initiative to open up the world of classical music to a generation of children.  Barney Harwood from Blue Peter introduces the families of instruments, and professional musicians from the BBC National Orchestra of Wales explain how their instruments work and make sounds. Children can test their knowledge with fun quizzes and learn some basics about music notation in an interactive game with the motif from Beethoven’s 5th Symphony.  Unusual facts about the instruments will engage young readers. All text is voiced by Barney so can be listened to as well as read.
Contains: Interactive guide to the orchestra.  Film introductions to the families of the orchestra presented by Barney Harwood. Engaging video explanations of the instruments featuring professional players of the BBC NOW Sounds of all the instruments to encourage recognition. Four instrument sound recognition games. Music notation game that enables the user to write the famous opening motif of Beethoven’s 5th Symphony and hear it played by each instrument in the orchestra. Designed and fully optimised for iPad with full screen videos throughout, this ebook offers an engaging and interactive exploration of the instruments in a symphony orchestra.


  • Good

    By Nathanael 223
    I haven't read it yet
  • Problem

    By Azizi20000
    I like this app but there is a problem. When I click on the Timpani there is no sound. Can you please fix this issue