Only Child by Rhiannon Navin

Only Child

By Rhiannon Navin

  • Release Date: 2018-02-08
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

'Captivating . . . Will appeal to fans of Room, The Lovely Bones and The Fault in Our Stars' – Independent

Heartstopping. Heartbreaking. Heartwarming.
Addictive and emotional, but also full of hope, Rhiannon Navin's Only Child is the most heartfelt book you'll read this year.

When the unthinkable happens, six-year-old Zach is at school. Huddled in a cloakroom with his classmates and teacher, he is too young to understand that life will never be the same again.

Afterwards, the once close-knit community is left reeling. Zach's dad retreats. His mum sets out to seek revenge. Zach, scared, lost and confused, disappears into his super-secret hideout to try to make sense of things. Nothing feels right – until he listens to his heart . . .

But can he achieve the impossible and remind the grown-ups how to love again?

Narrated by Zach, Only Child is full of heart; a real rollercoaster of a read that will stay with you long after you've turned the final page.

keyboard_arrow_up